Jump to Navigation

Liaison Librarians

Blogs > BA First Year Community Library Blog

Each School, Centre and Department at UQ has a Liaison Librarian who is your link with the Library. Liaison Librarians can help you find information for your research or assignment and also assist you to effectively use information resources.

A full listing of all the Liaison Librarians is available at http://www.library.uq.edu.au/about/liaison.phtml. At this page you can search for a liaison librarian by name, by branch library, by school, centre, department or by keyword.

The Liaison Librarians for the various disciplines that make up the Bachelor of Arts are:

Helen Cooke h.cooke@library.uq.edu.au Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Studies Unit Social Science (Anthropology) Social Science (Archaeology) Social Science (Criminology) Social Science (Sociology)

Jennifer Creese j.creese@library.uq.edu.au Economics Tourism

Birgit Culloty b.culloty@library.uq.edu.au History, Philosophy, Religion & Classics ( Philosophy) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Applied Linguistics) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (French) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (German) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Linguistics) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Russian) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Spanish)

Adriana De Michiel a.demichiel@library.uq.edu.au Geographical Sciences Political Science & International Studies

John East j.east@library.uq.edu.au English, Media Studies & Art History (Art History) English, Media Studies & Art History (Museum Studies) History, Philosophy, Religion & Classics (Ancient History) History, Philosophy, Religion & Classics (Classics)

Sarah Evans s.evans@library.uq.edu.au Music

Wai Wai Lui w.lui@library.uq.edu.au Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Asian Studies) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Chinese) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Indonesian) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Japanese) Languages & Comparative Cultural Studies (Korean)

Bernadette Maullin b.maullin@library.uq.edu.au Psychology School of Journalism & Communication

Gisela Possin g.possin@library.uq.edu.au Mathematics

Marcos Riba m.riba@library.uq.edu.au Arts - Ipswich

Ryan Weymouth r.weymouth@library.uq.edu.au English, Media Studies & Art History (English) English, Media Studies & Art History (Media Studies)

Michael Whiteway m.whiteway@library.uq.edu.au History, Philosophy, Religion, & Classics (History) History, Philosophy, Religion, & Classics (Religion)