If you are not sure what your topic is about, try one or more of the following:
Books on terrorism will be found at the following call numbers on the shelves:
JC328 Violence. Political Violence
JX International Relations
For recent information, journal articles are often the best sources. Looking through individual journals in the hope of finding relevant material is time-consuming. It is better to use the databases to find articles on your topic.
CIAO is a source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, abstracts and some full text of relevant journal articles, policy briefs, books, case studies, course packs, maps and country data.
Profiles significant terrorist, guerrilla and insurgency movement around the world. Analyses terrorist tactics and methodology, assesses a group's capability to impact upon state security and details their internal command structures and inventories.
An index to political, economic, and social issues in current debate, which covers the public and social policy literature of business, economics, finance, law, international relations, public administration, government, political science, and other social sciences.
This database provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration/policy.
Browse all databases for Political Science
A global news and business information service that combines the content sets of Dow Jones Interactive and Reuters Business Briefing.
Access full text of local and international newspapers & magazines in original format, layout and pagination. Archive varies from title to title.
Browse all databases for News