Pharmacology
Getting Started
If you are not sure what your topic is about, try one or more of the following:
1. Color atlas of pharmacology
Provides a search and retrieval interface to laboratory manuals considered to be the benchmark standard for scientific research methods in a number of different disciplines including pharmacology.
3. Martindale : the complete drug reference- online or print
A key resource providing information on drugs and medicines used across the world.
4. Australian medicines handbook online
A concise, up-to-date, independent drug information resource developed to reflect Australian clinical practice.
Concise dictionary of pharmacological agents : properties and synonyms
Dictionary of pharmacological agents
Browse the shelves:
RM100-694 Pharmacology
RS Pharmacy
Journal Articles
For recent information, journal articles are often the best sources. Looking through individual journals in the hope of finding relevant material is time-consuming. It is better to use the databases to find articles on your topic.
Useful databases to search for journal articles:
1. PubMed
Includes citations and abstracts to biomedical literature. PubMed help and information
2. Micromedex
A searchable database containing a broad range of evaluated drug information.
3. MIMS Online
Contains product information and consumer medicines information for Australian drugs.
4. EMBASE.com
Provides access to biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic records.
Provides access to multidisciplinary information from high impact research journals.
6. TOXLINE
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
7. SciFinder
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more! SciFinder help
8. Scopus
Scopus is a multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources.
Journals
High impact journals in pharmacology
Advanced Drug Delivery Reviews
Annual review of pharmacology and toxicology


Loading