If you are not sure what your topic is about, try one or more of the following:
Books on Indonesian Studeis will be found on the Library shelves at various call numbers, for example:
JQ21-6651 Politics and Administration
You can also use the Library Catalogue keyword search to find books on your topic. Some books are availble online (e-books)
For recent information, journal articles are often the best sources. Looking through individual journals in the hope of finding relevant material is time-consuming. It is better to use the databases to find articles on your topic.
The online version of the Bibliography of Asian studies contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
Edited and published by the Centre for Documentation on Modern Indonesia of the Royal Institute of Linguistics and Anthropology. This database indexes critical materials on modern language, literature, linguistics, and folklore. Covering literary and language scholarships from 1963 to the present, it provides access to over 3,000 journals and series published worldwide, monographs, working papers and proceedings, bibliographies, and more
Provides access to information on Southeast Asia through the indexing of major academic and current affairs journals published in a range of countries including Indonesia, Malaysia, Japan, Australia, and The Netherlands.
Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on Indonesian economy, politics, government, political culture and demography. Source documents include books, chapters in books, journal articles and dissertations in English and Indonesian.
INTAN MAS is produced by the Charles Darwin University Library and contains references to the literature on the Eastern Indonesian provinces of Nusa Tenggara Barat, Nusa Tenggara Timur, Timor Timur (East Timor), Sulawesi, Maluku and Irian Jaya. It also contains references to publications on Australia's relations with South-east Asia, ASEAN and its member nations.
Produced by the Center for Scientific Documentation and Information - Indonesian Institute of Sciences (PDII-LIPI), this is a bibliographic database that indexes articles and conference proceedings on the sciences in Indonesia, as well as seminar papers on science and technology that were organised in Indonesia. It is no longer updated.
Produced by the by the Center for Scientific Documentation and Information - Indonesian Institute of Sciences (PDII-LIPI), is a bibliographic database that indexes research reports and survey reports in Indonesia. It is no longer updated.
Abstracts and indexes literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 journals, as well as abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
ProQuest social science journals links to full text journals in the areas of social science and humanities.
Provides immediate access to an extensive collection of international journal and newspaper articles in the field of business and management.