Jump to Navigation

Company Information

Getting Started

If you are not sure what your topic is about, try one or more of the following:

Dictionaries: 

Dictionary of accounting resource

A dictionary of finance and banking resource

Browsing the shelves:

You can also browse the catalogue or the shelves at the following call numbers:

HD30.28 Strategic planning

HF Commerce

--HF5001 - 6182 Business

--HF5601 - 5689 Accouning, Bookkeeping

HG Finance

--HG1501 - 3550 Banking

--HG4501 - 6051 Investment, Capital formation, Speculation

Journal Articles

For recent information, journal articles are often the best sources. Looking through individual journals in the hope of finding relevant material is time-consuming. It is better to use the databases to find articles on your topic.

News

News: 

Factiva Search the full text of hundreds of newspapers from Australia and around the world,or use the Companies/Markets tab to search for information on listed companies throughout the world.

PressDisplay The last 60 days of hundreds of newspapers from Australia and around the world are available for searching and browsing. Page layout views of the newspapers are displayed and the stories are shown exactly as published.

Primary Materials

Primary Materials: 

Aspect Annual Reports Online Contains PDF copies of the annual reports, for at least the last 12 years, of all ASX listed and de-listed companies.

Annual report file Contains the annual reports between 1950 and 1993 of various Australian and New Zealand companies.

Annual stockmarket summaries. Sorted by company The most recent title for ASX summaries published variously between 1972 and 2006

Secondary Materials

Secondary Materials: 

Specialised Resources

Specialised Resources: 

Global market information database A key database for global consumer market analysis, this database includes profiles of major companies throughout the world in the consumer goods and services sector.

IBISWorld This database contains reports on over 500 Australian industries. Each industry report includes information on the major companies within the industry. Note that the library's subscription to this database provides access to only the industry reports.

Web Sites

Web Sites: 

Australian Securities Exchange

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

AnnualReports.com This site claims to provide the most complete and up-to-date listing of Annual Reports online. Produced by an American company, it includes reports from non-American companies as well as American companies.