Home » Databases » Database Passwords

Databases requiring a user ID and password are only available to staff and students of the University of Queensland.

Databases requiring a password will appear in the database listing as

ABIX     (from 1998-)  ->  Password  ->  List of titles indexed  ->  More Info
ABIX: Australian Business Intelligence is a research tool for business intelligence, market research, and company, industry and trade information in Australia. It provides an up-to-date and accurate guide to published information from a wide cross-section of Australian and New Zealand business, finance and trade resources by abstracting close to 100 newspapersand journals. It currently contains ...

Click on Password

Before being shown the password, you will be asked to identify yourself. You will need to use your Library identification number and Library PIN. This is the usual screen that appears

Get Resource Password

Your Name: Type in your name - first initial and family name should be enough
Library ID Number: Tab to or click in this box and type in your Library identification number. This number is on the front of your student/staff card under the barcode and always begins with 24067.....
Your PIN: Tab to or click in this box. If you have NOT already established a Library PIN, click on the Your Record link at the top of the page, and follow the steps. After creating your Library PIN you will need to find your database title again and repeat the steps.

Click on Display resource password

The following screen (or similar) will appear

Hint:
  • Right click on Connect
  • Select Open in New Window. This will add a new window to your PC's Taskbar. Navigate to the login page.
  • Copy and paste the User Id and Password from the current window to the new window.